Maryland Arts Summit

Our Leadership

Board Members

Matt Gallagher

Chair Goldseker Foundation

Doreen Bolger

Vice Chair Baltimore City

April Nyman

Vice Chair Arts Council of Anne Arundel County

Marva Jo Camp, Esq.

Treasurer Prince George’s County

Carole Alexander

Secretary Anne Arundel County

Terri Allen

Coalition of African Americans in the Performing Arts

Christopher Bedford

Baltimore Museum of Art

Ardath M. Cade

Anne Arundel County

Navasha Daya

Singer and Songwriter Baltimore City

Lynn Deering

Baltimore City

Carla Du Pree

CityLit Project

Monica Jeffries


Suzan Jenkins

Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County

George Johnston

Baltimore City

Peter Kjome

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

Sean Looney


Julie Madden

Howard County

Julia Marciari-Alexander

The Walters Art Museum

David Mitchell

Arena Players Inc.

Shelley Morhaim

Baltimore County

Mary Ann Mears

Arts Education in Maryland Schools (AEMS) Alliance

Richard Montgomery III

Maryland State Bar Association

Ryan Rilette

Round House Theatre

Michael Ross

Center Stage

Leon Seamann

Adventure-Theater MTC

Ben Simons

Academy Art Museum

Daniel Singh

Montgomery County

Staff Members

Nicoletta Daríta de la Brown

Artist Navigator

Nicholas Cohen

Executive Director

Amanda Morell

Program Manager

Morgan Brown

Program Coordinator